A Bad Day

• Replies 143
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Jesus. Why the f*ck would someone want to do that? Seriously, what the hell is wrong with some people?

Possibly an obvious first post, but report it to the police, I mean thats criminal damage isn't it? I dunno how likely they'll be to catch someone for it, but if you don't report it then theres no chance of someone getting booked for it.

I'm not an expert on the subject, but that looks like someone has applied some very aggressive paint stripper there. I would thinks thats going to require a complete respray which, givens the cars age, will cost a bit less. Even so, its going to be a lot for a complete respray, is it worth speaking to your insurance company to see if they can pick up some of the cost (or if thats covered at all)?

I'm still stunned that someone would do that. I feel so sorry for you and your car.

**** mate, that just pisses you off dont it, Obvoiusly someone jelous of or with a grudge against you.......you had a go at anyone lately ? I hate ****ers like that that cant just knock on your door if they have a problem with ya to sort it out. I bet the same people are drivin round uninsured in an old rotten piece of **** !!

Hope you get it sorted out soon m8

Mate, what can I say,So so so so sorry to see this has happened to you, you must be absolutely livid. ditto to above comments re:police and insurance- I sincerely hope your insurance company don't mess you around with this.

My mate has his car paint strippered by some jealous W*****S he had a full respray but within a year the paint had pickled again where the paint shop hadn't completely cleaned the bare metal prior to the respray. ( I Presume that a full respray would be warrantied on a car of your age - especially if its insurance approved repair.

Once again I feel for you.

I know how you feel. Someone did exactly the same to my Focus. 2 weeks after i bought it.